2013 – 18th edition

From March 12th to March 17th 2013

Edito

Whatever the weather, the fad, Beauvais Blues festival and their team have been faithful to the appointment they have given for eighteen years to 12-bar lovers of guitars, hoarse voices and to those who like new musical discoveries.

Every year ladies are well represented in Beauvais, this year it is exceptional Beth Hart, a US band, Grainne Duffy a singer and guitarist from Belfast, Nostalgia 77 from London and Gizelle Smith will conquer their audience.

Take your time to discover them and do not miss the concerts which will take place in the fine place of Maladrerie Saint-Lazare where you will see The Delta Saints from Nashville, Thorbjorn Risager, a band of rhythm n' blues and Jake Calypso 1 his red hot, influence of the 40s and 50s.

All the artists will offer the colour and richness of this music in the bars and venues of Beauvais and will reach the jails and high schools of Picardy.

Blowing a friendly, warm and bracing wind has been our trademark and our conception from the start.

We are looking forward to meeting you all for this musical festival.

Laurent Macimba

Scheduled artists

Gizelle Smith  www.facebook.com/gizellesmith
Nostalgia 77  www.myspace.com/nostalgia77
Rollin’ Bunkers  www.myspace.com/rollinbunkers
The Urban Voodoo Machine  theurbanvoodoomachine.com
Krissy Matthews Band  www.krissymatthews.com
Bootleggers  www.myspace.com/bootleggersfrance
Fred Chapellier  www.fredchapellier.net
Beth Hart  bethhart.com
BabaJack  www.babajack.com
Scarecrow  fr.myspace.com/blueshiphop
Thorbjorn Risager  risager.info
April Blue  www.aprilblue.co.uk
Jake Calypso & his red hot  www.myspace.com/musicloversprod
Grainne Duffy  www.grainneduffy.com
The Delta Saints  www.thedeltasaints.com
Derrin Nauendorf  www.derrinnauendorf.com/
The Grabateers  www.myspace.com/thegrabateers
Celtic Sailors  www.myspace.com/celticsailors
They Call Me Rico  www.theycallmerico.com
Thomas Albert Francisco  www.myspace.com/thomasalbertfrancisco
Tuesday Club  
Baptiste W. Hamon  www.noomiz.com/baptistewhamon
Gus Munro  www.facebook.com/gus.munro
Harold Martinez  www.myspace.fr/haroldbrothersister
Klink Clock  http://klinkclock.bandcamp.com
Lenine Mc Donald  siteleninemcdo.perso.sfr.fr
Mike Deway  www.mikedeway.com
Mog Stanley  www.mogstanley.com
Nublues  www.myspace.com/nublues
Old Kerry McKee  www.oldkerrymckee.com
Orange Bud  www.noomiz.com/OrangeBud
The Belfour  www.noomiz.com/thebelfour
The Mustangs  www.themustangs.co.uk
The Vegabonds  www.thevegabonds.com
Thomas Schoeffler Jr.  www.myspace.com/thomasschoefflerjr
Wild Boogie Combo  www.myspace.com/musicloversprod
Le Blues autour du Zinc