2015 – 20th edition

From March 19th to 29th 2015

Edito

20 years later, yes, time flies. John Lee Hooker once said: "We will always be here, because the blues won't ever really know an end."

20 years old, the age of reason so to speak .... We're not so sure, the Blues Autour du Zinc intends keeping its hunger for discovery and a little grain of madness.

20 years on, and time to say THANK YOU because this festival, we owe it to all of you: our friends, volunteers of all ages who have joined the ever-growing team over the years, the institutions that support us, but also and especially to you our loyal supporters. A festival we've always wanted to keep simple, festive and high quality.

20 years later, and it's also the occasion for a souvenir album. Throughout the 250-page edition for this special anniversary, you'll discover and revisit the history of the Blues Autour du Zinc with those who have shared these years, those who have helped me, all those musicians who have given us so many precious moments filled with emotion and joy.

Difficult to imagine a birthday without a surprise gift! For our twentieth anniversary, we propose three "Secret Gigs". The surprise guests will be revealed only once you are in the concert hall! Will it be blues, rock, jazz, soul, funk? We can say no more!!

From the programming side of things:

Two former big hits will be launching the festival: The Summer Rebellion who you will remember from the bars last year; and Never The Bride, returning after six years.

A jazz evening with Kyle Eastwood and Otis Taylor.

And as always the Blues au Féminin (female blues night) with Beth Macari, Rita Payne, and Nina Attal. At the Ouvre-Boite you will discover the lively Sallie Ford and her guitar. For the closing night, we have the beautiful Ayo. Of course there will be the late night After Blues and many other tasty musical evenings. Don't forget also the various meetings at both of the town's cinemas.

And a new addition ... house concerts.

Meetings, reunions, first-time concerts... We wish you an excellent festival for 2015! Treat yourself: let us surprise you and come help us blow our 20th anniversary candles. We don't turn 20 every day!

Laurent MACIMBA

Scheduled artists

Ayo  www.ayomusic.com
Kyle Eastwood  www.kyleeastwood.com
Otis Taylor  www.otistaylor.com
Sallie Ford  www.sallieford.com
Bikini Machine  www.bikinimachine.net
Vaudou Game  www.facebook.com/vaudougame
Powersolo  www.powersolo.dk
Never The Bride  www.neverthebride.com
Connie Lush and The Blues Shouters  www.connielush.com
Nina Attal  www.ninaattal.com
Zenzile  www.zenzile.com
Captain Ivory  captainivory.com
Beth Macari  www.bethmacari.com
Rita Payne  ritapaynemusic.com
Kussay And The Smokes  
The Urban Voodoo Machine  theurbanvoodoomachine.com
Alexis Evans Trio  alexisevanstrio.com
Baton Bleu  fr-fr.facebook.com/batonbleu
Big Joe Bone  www.bigjoebone.com
Conférence David Isaac  
Death to the Strange  www.facebook.com/deathtothestrange
Foolish King  www.foolishking.net
John Ainsworth  johnainsworthmusic.com
King Size Slim  www.kingsizeslim.com
Leeds City Stompers  www.leedscitystompers.co.uk
Les Daltons  lesdaltons.cleasite.fr
Lil’Ed and the Blues Imperials  
Lubos Bena et Bonzo Radvanyi  www.lubosbena.sk
Old Moonshine Band  www.facebook.com/OldMoonshineBand
RivherSide  rivherside.com
Sir Nash  www.facebook.com/SirNashBand
So Was The Sun  
Teleferik  www.teleferikband.com
The Folkestra  www.facebook.com/thefolkestra
The Hub  
The Midnight Ramble  www.levonhelm.com/midnight_ramble.htm
The Summer Rebellion  summerrebellion.bandcamp.com
Film - O’Brother  
Film - Inside Llewyn Davis  
Le Blues autour du Zinc